Ok, I’m a promise-breaking slacker. I know I said I’d get y’all an update but life got in the way. I would type one out now, but I need to get in bed soon! I have to be up at 0530! Eeek! The next two days look to be rather (ok, semi-) exciting, so I likely you won’t get a real update before Monday. (I can’t update on the weekend! That would mean cutting into precious weekend time with my honey bunny!)

I will tell you that I have a very busy summer, and possibly busier fall, ahead of me. I am excited and nervous all at the same time. But you know what’s even more exciting? I am for sure graduating this Christmas now. I just go my Term IV grades back: all As. This last term was crucial in whether or not I’ll be able to get my overload request approved for this fall. And that overload approval is crucial to graduating this Christmas. [You better believe I’m doing the cabbage patch.] Good night, y’all. It’s time for me to start winding down for my big day tomorrow.

Even all the way around the world, we can't seem to escape the giant metal chicken. Luckily, this one had no way of finding itself home with us.

