Well, P has been giving me a ton of crap lately since I’ve been so slack on updating the blog. So, I have about half an hour before I have to start making P’s lunch and walk it down to him.

Okay, so we left off on Day 100. As I mentioned before, I crashed the minute the ball was over. I ended up waking up around 3:30 ~ 4:00 AM, and was starving. I knew there was a 24 hour McDonalds down in Itaewon (which is also the neighborhood where the ball was held). So, off we trotted at 4AM, in the rain, searching for food. And by trotted, I mean we hopped in a cab. The cabbie just dropped us off on a random corner since he was a little cranky we woke him up (what’s the point of working if you’re just going to sleep? Maybe he and his wifey had a fight. The cab is the new couch?). Well, the first open fast food joint that crossed our path happened to be KFC. Yep, Kentucky Fried Chicken in good ole Seoul, South Korea. Of course, though, everything in Korea happens to be “a quarter turn off”… The fried chicken does not have that yummy batter that many of us associate with deep fried chicken. Oh, no. It has a crunchy cornflake (maybe tempura) batter. Bizarre, really.

And not only do they have oddly battered fried chicken, but they will actually serve you a single chicken nugget. That’s right: A single chicken nugget. On the menu, they had a listing for a four piece chicken nugget side. I thought, “Perfect!” when I saw it. So, when it was my turn to order: “One order of chicken nuggets, please.” The young Korean behind the counter: “One?” Me: “Yes.” Big mistake A….. He handed me my receipt, which had an item for 700won listed. I pointed it out to P, saying, “I think I just ordered a single chicken nugget” (the four piece set was 2800won). P shook his head and said “No way.” Well, wouldn’t you know it, when we got our order, nestled between he drumsticks was my single chicken nugget. I really wish I had my camera at that moment….

The next morning, we checked out of the hotel, and moseyed over to The Pizza Peel. It was the usual experience: Delicious pizza and good company (the company being my husband, of course! Although, the owner is pretty cool, too. P and I enjoy chatting with him whenever we go there). We even mixed it up a little. Instead of getting the “Texan Ranger,” we got the Hawaiian with Barbeque! Plus, a Triple Chocolate Pizza (dessert is a must!). Sorry, once again, I was a slacker and did not take pictures. But let’s face it, pictures of pizza don’t change much.

After pizza, P & I wandered the antiques area of Itaewon. P had found it about a month earlier, and promised to show me. There was such a hodgepodge of random crap. Yes, crap. A little bit of cool stuff, but mostly crap. And way overpriced, too. I understand that by labeling things “antiqued,” shop owners can up the prices, but still, $100 for a tiny beat-up picture  frame is ridiculous.

Okay, well, it’s time for me to run P his lunch! More to come soon!

