Looks like we’ve survived the first trimester, friends. We’re pretty excited about that little fact.

For those wondering how I’m feeling, I have two words for you: Like poop. I know the pregnancy symptoms weren’t going to go away the moment we crossed the trimester threshold, but I did expect things to start easing up. I wasn’t particularly prepared for all the uncomfortable parts of pregnancy to get worse. Oh well, it will all be worth it once Little Squishy is in our arms.

And could someone please tell me where exactly a peach is smaller than a lemon?

In other news, my darling P-diddles is a busy busy bee these days. I don’t think I’ve seen him in a week. I don’t expect to catch sight of anything more than his blur for a few more weeks, either.

Little Maggles has had tons of company lately: First, Hapa, the German Boston Terrier, Frech Bulldog mix, whose only thought seemed to be “Wanna roll the ball with me? do ya? do ya?” I think Hapa had a little too much energy for Maggie’s taste, I know he had too much for me. I think having him around killed any puppy fever I may have had (as well as any big-dog-one-day fever. He wasn’t even that big, but his poops were MASSIVE!). Next, we’ll be taking in Gus Gus, our favorite bratwurst (weenie dog) for a few days, as him human parents prepare for their big PCS back to the states. We’re really looking forward to have him around, but I hate that it means our friends are leaving us so soon.

A LOT of our friends are leaving the area this summer, and it definitely makes us sad. We love the Army for all the wonderful people we have in our lives, but it sure does suck saying goodbye.

As for me, I’m keeping busy at the clinic and I picked up a couple tutoring sessions a few times a week. We’re in the midst of a fairly large staff turn over this summer, and there’s apparently something in the water, as everyone seems to be pregnant these days. Both of those things amount to me getting more opportunities to learn.

Other than that, I’m trying to squeeze in plenty of naps, and more leisure reading. Don’t know how much reading I’ll be doing in six months, so I’m squeezing as much in now as I can! I started reading Ender’s Game, and it is truly the bomb-diggity. I can’t believe I didn’t read this one growing up.

Now that I’ve put in my summer reading recommendation, I am off to bed. Goodnight, sleep tight.

