For those of you who don’t know about Sacred Space, it is a website run by Irish Jesuits, where they post a daily prayer. They break it down into multiple parts so you can take as little or as much time as you need to go through each part. I love the feeling of praying in community and really enjoy going through these prayers every now and then, knowing that so many others all over the world are praying the same daily prayers.

Today was my first day praying the prayers in longer than I care to admit. However, it never ceases to amaze me how obvious God is in showing Himself to me.

This was the opening prayer for today:

God is with me, but more, God is within me.

Let me dwell for a moment on God’s life-giving presence

in my body, in my mind, in my heart,

as I sit here, right now.

Seemed pretty fitting considering the the little life growing inside me.

