Well, friends, it’s safe to say that my belly is no longer baby bloat. Baby bloat I could suck in. It is no longer possible for me to suck anything in.

In some ways, I’m feeling better. In others, I feel worse. The insomnia is finally going away a bit, and, if it weren’t for all the midnight bathroom breaks, I’d say I’m almost back to my normal 12+ hours of sleep a day (yes, I sleep a lot normally). The morning sickness is almost gone: I haven’t had a dry heaving spell in a few weeks, but the nausea still lingers (I really wish our downstairs neighbors cooked less potent dinners). The heartburn, however, has become my biggest enemy these days. Everything and anything seems to invite the fires. Yes, that includes the blandest of foods. The things that happen to our bodies as we grow great with child (P’s phrase not mine — “Honey, you looks great, you’re growing great with child!”) never cease to amaze.

In other news, P is busy as ever with work, so, we are taking advantage of the days he has off for 4th of July. We’re going to a water park on the 4th, and I can’t wait to float the lazy river all day. On the 5th, we’re going to see Wicked! We’re pretty excited!

