Tags

, , , , , , ,

Here we are. The last day of summer. I cannot believe how quickly this season has passed. I can’t believe how much has changed.

Tomorrow, it will be fall. Everyone’s favorite season. Cooler weather, warm autumn colors, and an excuse to eat everything pumpkin.

As the summer comes to an end, our sweet boy learned to crawl, walk while holding our hands, say “mama,” “dada,” and “nigh’ nigh'” (night night). He’s learned to express that he wants milk without using his hungry cry. He’s learned to enjoy his babysitter’s company and that mommy and daddy will come home. His sweet baby legs have filled out and his hairline has filled in. He smiles and laughs more than he doesn’t. His eyes light up as he discovers and explores new parts of this great big world of his. His life is changing every single day and, by default, so are ours. And it’s amazing.

I feel so blessed that I get to be this little guy’s mama. God chose the perfect child to accompany on this journey, and I’m so excited for it.

Up next: the season of toddlerhood!

20130922-092423.jpg

{ps- I wrote this yesterday, which is why the days are a little off}

